Compose Cancellation Policy
Customers are allowed to cancel at any time and Compose will prorate their payment based on the point in the month that they reached before they cancelled their subscription. Upon canceling, they will be billed for the prorated amount immediately and their account will be terminated and data removed from the Compose application. Customers will never be penalized for canceling their subscription and will only be required to submit payment for the service they consumed between the last billing cycle for that customer and the date of the cancellation.
Accounts vs. Databases
Compose accounts are provided free of charge. A customer is only charged if they have a database plan active on their account. Charges could include backups that were defined, by the user, to run against their databases.
Per Day Charges
All paid databases are charged on a per-day basis. If you, for example, provision a database for five days to run a test, you will only be charged the monthly rate of the database divided by the number of days in that month times the number of days that you used the service. In this example: (monthly rate / 30) * 5.
Still need some help?
If this page doesn't answer your questions, summon a human and ask away!